Fragment
The Orb of Kandra - Morgan Rice

The Orb of Kandra

The Orb of Kandra

4 24 5 Schrijver: Morgan Rice Voorlezer: Harper Reeves
Luisterboek.
E-book.
“A powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”
–Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan) (re A Throne for Sisters)

“Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless!”
–Books and Movie Reviews (re A Throne for Sisters)

From #1 Bestselling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new series for middle grade readers—and adults, too! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson—look no further!

In THE ORB OF KANDRA: OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS (BOOK TWO), 11 year old Oliver Blue is back in the present day, racing to save Armando before his destined moment to die.

But when Oliver learns that the sacred Orb of Kandra has been stolen, he knows it is up to him—and him alone—to save the school. And the only way is to travel back in time, to the England of 1690s, and to save one very important person: Sir Isaac Newton.

The Obsidian School, meanwhile, has powerful seers of its own, and all are bent on Oliver’s destruction. And when they enlist and transform Oliver’s bully brother, Chris, it may just mean a fight to the death.

An uplifting fantasy, THE ORB OF KANDRA is book #2 in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a series of shocking twists. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue, and keep you turning pages late into the night.

Book #3 in the series (THE OBSIDIANS) is now also available!

“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.”
–San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)
Taal: Engels Categorie: Kids Serie: Oliver Blue and the School for Seers: 2 Vertaler:

Meer info over het luisterboek:

Uitgeverij: Morgan Rice
Verschenen: 2019-06-14
Lengte: 7U 11M
ISBN: 9781094300061

Meer info over het e-book:

Uitgeverij: Morgan Rice
Verschenen: 2018-12-31
ISBN: 9781640296671
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan