Wrath of the Gods - Glyn Iliffe

Wrath of the Gods

Wrath of the Gods

5 2 5 Auteur: Glyn Iliffe
E-book.
The awe-inspiring myth of loss, labour, and revenge… Heracles will do whatever it takes for justice

Having completed his first trials, Heracles learns that the shocking murder of his children was part of an evil plot, his mind brought to madness by some strange poison. To regain his honour, he must uncover the secret behind this terrible betrayal.

Despite the revelation, he continues the twelve trials. Charis, servant of vengeful Hera, sets him a series of seemingly impossible tasks: slay the terrifying Erymanthian Boar, clean the filthy Augean Stables, defeat the man-eating Stymphalian Birds and best the colossal Cretan Bull...

As Zeus rages and Hera plots, Heracles must fight on, clad in the impenetrable hide of the Nemean Lion, and with his loyal nephew Iolaus at his side. But as his labours grow ever more dangerous, will he have time to uncover his family’s murderer before it’s too late?
An epic, unputdownable read about the greatest of myths, Wrath of the Gods is perfect for readers of Christian Cameron, C.F. Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Fantasy & SciFi Vertaler:

Meer info over het e-book:

Uitgeverij: Canelo Adventure
Verschenen: 2018-11-05
ISBN: 9781788630283
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer die nieuwe thriller, en als die niet bevalt, probeer dan gewoon een ander boek!

Account aanmaken