Fragment
The Memory Thief - Lauren Mansy

The Memory Thief

The Memory Thief

3,09 44 5 Auteur: Lauren Mansy Voorlezer: Lora Brown
Luisterboek.
In the realms of The Memory Thief, memories are currency that can be traded for goods, services, skills, and experiences. A group of people—the Gifted—can steal and redistribute memories. Etta is secretly one of them, but she hasn’t used her Gifted abilities since she left the rebel Shadows following her mother’s accident two years ago. But when her mother is again in danger, Etta has no choice but to return to the underground group in order to complete her greatest heist and save her mother’s life. Etta faces startling attacks, unexpected romance, and above all, her own past as she uncovers a conspiracy that challenges everything she knew about herself and the world around her.

In a place where nothing is what it seems, can Etta ever become more than a memory thief?

“Readers, like Etta and her fellow citizens, will be challenged to contemplate the nature of truth … A welcome addition to the YA fantasy canon, The Memory Thief is a suspenseful page-turner, delightfully chock full of unexpected twists and turns.” – Shelf Awareness

The Memory Thief:
-Is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Victoria AveyardBrings readers on an unforgettable journey during which Etta must learn—often the hard way—just what it will take to save her city and her mother

-Is a clean, coming of age YA fantasy, with unexpected romance by up-and-coming author Lauren Mansy
Taal: Engels Categorie: Young adult Vertaler:

Meer info over het luisterboek:

Uitgeverij: Blink
Verschenen: 2019-10-01
Lengte: 6U 30M
ISBN: 9780310768562
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer die nieuwe thriller, en als die niet bevalt, probeer dan gewoon een ander boek!

Account aanmaken