Lies to Tell - Marion Todd

Lies to Tell

Forfatter: Marion Todd
Format: Finnes som e-bok

Lies to Tell

Forfatter: Marion Todd
Format: Finnes som e-bok
Engelsk
5
Keep your friends close and your enemies closer…
Early one morning DI Clare Mackay receives a message from her boss DCI Alastair Gibson telling her to meet him in secret. She does as he asks and is taken to a secure location in the remote Scottish hills. There, she is introduced to ethical hacker Gayle Crichton and told about a critical security breach coming from inside Police Scotland. Clare is sworn to secrecy and must conceal Gayle’s identity from colleagues until the source is found.

Clare already has her hands full keeping a key witness under protection and investigating the murder of a university student. When a friend of the victim is found preparing to jump off the Tay Road Bridge it is clear he is terrified of someone. But who? Clare realises too late that she has trusted the wrong person. As her misplaced faith proves a danger to herself and others, Clare must fight tooth and nail to protect those she cares about and see justice done.

A page-turning crime thriller perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. K. Hood and Rachel Amphlett.
What readers are saying about Lies to Tell
‘With Lies To Tell, Marion Todd is, or should be, firmly in the company of premier league crime fiction writers. Long may the series continue.’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Marion Todd has delivered an excellent third novel in her DI Clare MacKay series… the ending resolutions are completely satisfying and leave the reader frustrated only with how long they have to wait for the next book in the series… A top-notch book’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘With so many twists and turns the story romps along at a breathless pace, who can she trust? A brilliant thriller, and an ending I didn’t see coming.’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘With its polished pacing and plotting, I found this to be a thoroughly enjoyable, original and difficult to put down novel from Marion Todd. She is a gifted storyteller who can provide readers with thrills, sophistication and a story packed with substance. A very highly recommended five star read’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Over the last three books, Marion has nurtured Clare into someone of real substance and she has become one of my all time favourite female lead characters.’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Could not put this book down at all… this one has to be Marion Todd’s best book to date, a police procedural with non stop action, twists and so many suspects that I was reeling with what was going to happen next’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘A book that you just can’t fault … a real not to be missed read’ NetGalley review⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
Produktdetaljer e-bok:
Utgitt: 2020-06-25
ISBN: 9781788637497
Engelsk
5
Kategori: Krim

Ha alltid en god bok klar – lytt og les hva du vil, når du vil

Les og lytt til så mange bøker du bare vil! Med Storytel kan du lese og lytte ubegrenset til lydbøker og e-bøker i alle sjangre. Du kan enkelt veksle mellom lytting og lesing, og du kan alltid ha bøker offline, slik at favorittbøkene dine er tilgjengelige selv om du ikke har mobildekning. Kort sagt; den beste digitale bokopplevelsen du kan få!

Prøv Storytel nå