The Gates of Troy - Glyn Iliffe

The Gates of Troy

The Gates of Troy

4.67 3 5 Forfatter: Glyn Iliffe
Finnes som e-bok.
War is coming – and nothing can stop it…
Settled in his small island kingdom, Odysseus wants nothing more than to rule Ithaca in peace. Meanwhile his warrior friend Eperitus, frustrated at his quiet life, dreams of glory in battle.

But when Agamemnon’s fleet appears on the horizon, Odysseus knows that war is upon him. Helen of Sparta has been abducted by a Trojan prince and the armies of Greece are gathering.

As the greatest heroes flock to the crusade, only one is missing. Odysseus knows that without Achilles, the gates of Troy will never fall. He must use all his cunning to hunt him down and persuade him to join their cause…

From the Greek islands to the fearsome walls of Troy, this is a novel of pulse-racing battle and intrigue, perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin, Conn Iggulden and Tad Williams.
The Adventures of Odysseus
1. King of Ithaca
2. The Gates of Troy
3. The Armour of Achilles
4. The Oracles of Troy
5. The Voyages of Odysseus
6. Return to Ithaca
Praise for Glyn Iliffe
‘It has suspense, treachery, and bone-crunching action… It will leave fans of the genre eagerly awaiting the rest of the series’ Times Literary Supplement

'This is a must read for those who enjoy good old epic battles, chilling death scenes and the extravagance of ancient Greece’ Lifestyle Magazine

‘The reader does not need to be classicist to enjoy this epic and stirring tale. It makes a great novel’ Historical Novels Review

‘I found it utterly fascinating, the historic detail was excellent. This was an easy and enjoyable read, and I am looking forward to the next instalments. As a personal read I can absolutely recommend it’ Book Talk Bournemouth

‘An exciting story with plenty of action, and the requisite supernatural elements … if you are a fan of writers like Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden you will enjoy this.’ Rachel Hyde, Myshelf.com
Språk: Engelsk Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Serie: Adventures of Odysseus: 2 Oversetter:

Produktdetaljer e-bok:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgitt: 2017-02-06
ISBN: 9781911591078
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok klar – lytt og les hva du vil, når du vil

Les og lytt til så mange bøker du bare vil! Med Storytel kan du lese og lytte ubegrenset til lydbøker og e-bøker i alle sjangre. Du kan enkelt veksle mellom lytting og lesing, og du kan alltid ha bøker offline, slik at favorittbøkene dine er tilgjengelige selv om du ikke har mobildekning. Kort sagt; den beste digitale bokopplevelsen du kan få!

Prøv Storytel nå