3 Anmeldelser
5T 40M

Life's Healing Choices Revised and Updated: Freedom from Your Hurts, Hang-ups, and Habits

Forfatter: John Baker Innleser: John Baker Lydbok

Eight concrete, well-explained choices are the foundation for this life-changing program:

1. Admitting Need – The Reality Step
2. Getting Help – The Hope Step
3. Letting Go – The Commitment Step
4. Coming Clean – The Housecleaning Step
5. Making Changes – The Transformation Step
6. Repairing Relationships – The Relationship Step
7. Maintaining Momentum – The Maintenance Step
8. Recycling Pain – The Sharing Step

Promising freedom from life’s hurts, hang-ups, and habits, this life-changing program assures listeners that true happiness can be theirs, if they will chose it; for happiness truly is a choice. This promise of happiness is based on eight statements from the truest of all books—God’s Word—and from the most revered Teacher of all time—Jesus Christ. In Jesus’s well-known and beloved Beatitudes, Jesus shares eight statements that reveal God’s pathway to wholeness, growth, spiritual maturity, and happiness. These eight statements are the basis for the eight tried-and-proved choices outlined in Life's Healing Choices.

Rather than wallowing in the past or focusing on painful memories, these eight choices provide listeners with an optimistic view to the future and real hope for lasting change. Emphasizing personal responsibility, listeners are taught how to face up to their poor choices, learn how to distinguish between what is in their control and what is not, then equips them to make new choices and take control where they can. Spiritual commitment is fostered and action steps are detailed.

With an encouraging tone, step-by-step guides, and biblically based teaching, listeners will find real answers, real hope, and a real future – one choice at a time.

© 2007 Simon & Schuster Audio (Lydbok) ISBN: 9780743570961

Oppdag mer av