Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity ตัวอย่าง

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

ทดลองใช้ Storytel

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

ผู้เขียน:
Jamie Metzl
ผู้บรรยาย:
Eric Jason Martin
หนังสือเสียง

From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic-engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives—sex, war, love, and death.

At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race.

Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we?

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must-listen book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene.

ภาษา:
อังกฤษ
หมวดหมู่:
นอนฟิกชั่น

ข้อมูลเพิ่มเติมเกี่ยวกับหนังสือเสียงเล่มนี้:

สำนักพิมพ์:
HighBridge Audio
พิมพ์เมื่อ:
2019-04-23
ความยาว:
10ชม. 58น.
ISBN:
9781684417391

    หนังสือที่คล้ายกัน

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"