The Room by the Lake - Emma Dibdin

The Room by the Lake

The Room by the Lake

2.67 3 5 Автор: Emma Dibdin
Е-книга.
All she wanted was somewhere to belong.

Caitlin never meant to stay so long. But it's strange how this place warps time. Out here, in the middle of nowhere, it's easy to forget about the world outside.

It all happened so fast. She was lonely, broke, about to give up. Then she met Jake and he took her to his 'family': a close-knit community living by the lake. Each day she says she'll leave but each night she's back around their campfire. Staring into the flames. Reciting in chorus that she is nothing without them.

But something inside her won't let go. A whisper that knows this isn't right. Knows there is danger lurking in that quiet room down by the lake...

This is a brilliantly atmospheric psychological suspense novel for readers of Emma Cline's The Girls and The Roanoke Girls.

Reviews for The Room by the Lake:

'A beautiful book ... I was immediately sucked into the writing' NUDGE BOOK.

'A brilliant psychological drama' ALWAYS TRUST IN BOOKS.

'A fascinating, intense psychological suspense novel [...] that really gets under your skin and haunts your thoughts' RATHER TOO FOND OF BOOKS.

'Fast-paced and full of tension' GO BUY THE BOOK.

'Sinister and haunting. A warning about how far people will go when they are lost and lonely. I highly recommend it' BOOKS OF ALL KINDS.
Език: Английски Категория: Трилъри и съспенс Преводач:

Повече информация за е-книгата

Издателство: Head of Zeus
Публикувана: 2017-07-01
ISBN: 9781786694010
Коментари

Хиляди заглавия във Вашия мобилен телефон - винаги може да имате добра книга подръка

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за offline слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Просто най-доброто преживяване, което може да си представите!

Безплатен период за 14 дни