Foxbat

Автор:
James Barrington
Е-книга

Stop the nuclear strike – at all costs…
1976: A Russian pilot defects to Japan in a MiG-25 Foxbat interceptor, but is prematurely captured by the Americans. Before the aircraft is handed back to the Russians, it is reduced to a pile of components and then rebuilt. Despite the wealth of intelligence the Americans glean, however, they fail to realise its true purpose…

The present day: American satellites have detected unusual activity at several Algerian air bases. At Aïn Oussera, a large hangar has been cordoned off and armed guards are posted outside. Western intelligence agencies suspect that Algeria might be launching an attack on Libya or Morocco.

But they also have a greater concern: that these new weapons systems could be targeted by a rogue nuclear state. With global security in the balance, the only way to find the true threat is to get someone inside.

Paul Richter is this ‘deniable asset’, called into action once more in a furiously exciting thriller, perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum or Mark Greaney.

Език:
Английски

Повече информация за е-книгата

Издателство:
Canelo Action
Публикувана:
2016-05-16
ISBN:
9781910859407

Подобни книги

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"