The Locker

Автор:
Adrian Magson
Е-книга

Hello, Nancy.

You're at your usual locker at Fitness Plus. The time is 09:15.

Your cell phone is dead, your home phone won't answer and your daughter, Beth, is home with the nanny.

It will take you 18 minutes to get home. If you drive fast.

Shame. You're already 18 minutes late...

The kidnappers' only stipulation is that Nancy must tell her husband, Michael.

The problem is, she doesn't know where he is, or how to contact him. But she recalls him mentioning a number she should call if anything unusual happens. This triggers a Code Red at specialist security company Cruxys Solutions, who send investigators Ruth Gonzales and Andy Vaslik to track him down.

But they can't find a single trace of him. What do you do when a child's life depends on finding a man who doesn't seem to exist?

A white-knuckle suspense thriller that just won’t let go, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Daniel Silva and Michael Connelly.
Praise for The Locker
'Readers who enjoy Harlan Coben and Joseph Finder will happily get lost in the nightmare presented here' Booklist

'[An] intriguing and inventive plot' Mystery Scene

'Magson is arguably one of the most entertaining writers of British spy fiction currently operating. His novels are sharp and exciting, with intelligent plots and interesting characters' Deadly Pleasures

'Gonzalez and Vaslik make an appealingly mismatched investigative unit' Kirkus Reviews

Език:
Английски
Категория:
Криминални

Повече информация за е-книгата

Издателство:
Canelo Action
Публикувана:
2021-04-26
ISBN:
9781800323728

    Подобни книги

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"