The Riviera Affair Откъс

The Riviera Affair

The Riviera Affair

Автор:
J. New
Разказвач:
Jilly Bond
Aудиокнига

Has Ella met her match? The glamour of the French Riviera quickly turns sour as she is caught up in an investigation that will have repercussions on both sides of the channel. When her mother telephones from France with news of her imminent arrest, Ella rushes to her aid, along with her aunt and an eccentric friend. But what starts as a simple disappearance quickly turns to murder and Ella finds herself embroiled in a mystery, which is far more complex than she’d anticipated. In a foreign land where she doesn’t speak the language, has no jurisdiction and doesn’t know who to trust, Ella has to call upon all her skills - and devise new ones - in order to flush out the adversary.

The Riviera Affair is set in 1930's England, and is the fourth audiobook in the The Yellow Cottage Vintage Mystery series. ‘Miss Marple meets The Ghost Whisperer’ is perfect for fans of Golden Age murder mysteries and cosy mysteries.

Език:
Английски
Категория:
Криминални

Повече информация за аудиокнигата

Издателство:
QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Публикувана:
2019-04-25
Дължина:
5ч. 43мин.
ISBN:
9781528859134

    Подобни книги

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"