ВЗЕМЕТЕ 50% ОТСТЪПКА ЗА 6 МЕСЕЦА Към офертата
147 отзива
3.82
Език
Английски
Категория
Тийн литература
Дължина
9ч. 32мин.

Tokyo Ever After

Автор: Emiko Jean Разказвач: Ali Ahn Aудиокнига

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club YA Pick!

Tokyo Ever After by Emiko Jean is a hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Princess Diaries.

Izumi Tanaka has lived an uneventful seventeen years in her small town, keenly aware of all the ways in which her family is different from most of her classmates. But then Izumi discovers a clue to her previously unknown father’s identity . . . and he’s none other than the Crown Prince of Japan.

Soon she’s traveling overseas to meet the father she never knew and discover the country she's only dreamed of. But being a princess isn’t all ball gowns and tiaras. There are conniving cousins, a hungry press, a scowling but handsome bodyguard who just might be her soulmate, and thousands of years of tradition and customs to learn practically overnight. Izzy soon finds herself caught between worlds, and between versions of herself – back home, she was never “American” enough, and in Japan, she must prove she’s "Japanese" enough. Will Izumi crumble under the weight of the crown, or will she live out her fairytale, happily ever after?

© 2021 Macmillan Children's Books (Aудиокнига) ISBN: 9781529069198

Разгледай още от