Muestra
House Of Shadows - Nicola Cornick

House Of Shadows

House Of Shadows

3.62 69 5 Autor: Nicola Cornick Narrador: Fiona Hardingham, Heather Wilds, Beverley A. Crick
Disponible como audiolibro.
For fans of Barbara Erskine and Kate Morton comes an unforgettable novel about three women and the power one lie can have over history.


London, 1662:


There was something the Winter Queen needed to tell him. She fought for the strength to speak.
‘The crystal mirror is a danger. It must be destroyed – ‘
He replied instantly. ‘It will’.


Ashdown, Oxfordshire, present day: Ben Ansell is researching his family tree when he disappears. As his sister Holly begins a desperate search, she finds herself inexplicably drawn to an ornate antique mirror and to the diary of Lavinia, a 19th century courtesan who was living at Ashdown House when it burned to the ground over 200 years ago.

Intrigued, and determined to find out more about the tragedy at Ashdown, Holly’s only hope is that uncovering the truth about the past will lead her to Ben.

*************************************************************

Readers love Nicola Cornick:


‘Alluring and hypnotising… I was hooked from page one.’

‘A haunting and mesmerising story.’

‘Atmospheric and filled with tension and danger.’

‘Full of dark twists and spooky turns. Brilliantly written, unguessable and page-turning.’

‘Spellbinding, with a narrative that left me bewitched. Not to be missed!’

‘A fabulous read. I was completely enthralled, and kept guessing throughout.’
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Novelas Traductor:

Editorial: HQ
Publicado: 2019-01-01
Duración: 12H 19M
ISBN: 9780263276206
Comentarios

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días