Muestra
The Forgotten Secret - Kathleen McGurl

The Forgotten Secret

The Forgotten Secret

3.23 13 5 Autor: Kathleen McGurl Narrador: Melanie MacHugh
Disponible como audiolibro.
Can she unlock the mysteries of the past?

A country at war


It’s the summer of 1919 and Ellen O’Brien has her whole life ahead of her. Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. But war is brewing and before long, Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it. As Ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty.

A long-buried secret

A hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her family’s shadowy history. As she sets out to put the place – and herself – back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades.

For fans of Kate Morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence.
Readers LOVE The Forgotten Secret!
‘WOW! I can’t begin to find the right words to describe just how much I adored this… Had me hooked from the first few pages… Unputdownable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A story you really live, wonderfully told… Absolutely compelling.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A compelling and gripping story that will hook you from the very first page… I highly recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I cannot say how much I loved this book! It was wonderful… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Just so delightful… Such a wonderful book and easily the best book I’ve read so far this year.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I am totally lost for words… I can’t praise this book enough and will be telling family and friends to read this ROLLER COASTER EXTRAVAGANZA OF A BOOK.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Romance Traductor:

Editorial: HQ Digital
Publicado: 2019-04-01
Duración: 10H 32M
ISBN: 9780008354060
Comentarios

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días