Lost Soldiers - James Webb

Lost Soldiers

Lost Soldiers

4.25 4 5 Autor: James Webb
Disponible como libro electrónico.
In his most electrifying novel since Fields of Fire, James Webb returns to the world he inhabited in that now-classic bestseller. Ex-Marine Brandon Condley went to Vietnam and never quite came home. Instead, he fought and lost a war, loved and lost a woman, and fell in love with a country he could not save. Now Condley has returned to the teeming, tangled, tragically beautiful world of postwar Vietnam on behalf of the US government, to search for the remains of MIAs. On discovering a body with dog tags that do not match it, he begins to unravel a mystery long forgotten, of violence, murder and a devastating betrayal... A thought-provoking, rapier-sharp and thrilling vision of Vietnam, Lost Soldiers is perfect for fans of Tim O’Brien, Karl Marlantes and Apocalypse Now. Praise for Lost Soldiers ‘Powerful… riveting’ The Washington Post ‘A terrific read that breathes life into long-obscured history. Webb’s tough, battle-scarred Condley is a true hero who will stand the test of time’ W.E.B. Griffin, author of The Brotherhood of War ‘This gripping tale is a page-turner, but is also much more… a moving saga of revenge, love, loyalty, honour, and, ultimately, redemption’ Booklist ‘The most complete, rich and dynamic portrait in American fiction so far of Vietnam after the last American helicopter departed’ The Washington Times ‘Webb has a sniper’s eye and a lover’s heart and is at his best here’ Playboy ‘A novel of revenge and redemption that tells us much about both where Vietnam is headed and where it has been’ John McCain
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Suspense y terror Traductor:

Editorial: Canelo Action
Publicado: 2019-04-29
ISBN: 9781788635202
Comentarios

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días