The Sherlock Holmes Collection - Arthur Conan Doyle

The Sherlock Holmes Collection

The Sherlock Holmes Collection

3.0 17 5 Autor: Arthur Conan Doyle Narrador: Stephen Scalon
Disponible como audiolibro.
Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in 1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. A brilliant London-based detective, Holmes is famous for his intellectual prowess, and is renowned for his skillful use of deductive reasoning (somewhat mistakenly - see inductive reasoning) and astute observation to solve difficult cases. He is arguably the most famous fictional detective ever created, and is one of the best known and most universally recognizable literary characters in any genre. Conan Doyle wrote four novels and fifty-six short stories that featured Holmes. All but four stories were narrated by Holmes' friend and biographer, Dr. John H. Watson, two having been narrated by Holmes himself, and two others written in the third person. The first two stories, short novels, appeared in Beeton's Christmas Annual for 1887 and Lippincott's Monthly Magazine in 1890. The character grew tremendously in popularity with the beginning of the first series of short stories in The Strand Magazine in 1891; further series of short stories and two serialized novels appeared almost right up to Conan Doyle's death in 1930.

• A Study in Scarlet Starts at Chapter 1
• The Sign of the Four Starts at Chapter 15
• The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Starts at Chapter 28
• The Memoirs of Sherlock HolmesStarts at Chapter 48
• The Hound of the Baskervilles Starts at Chapter 61
• The Return of Sherlock Holmes Starts at Chapter 76
• The Valley of Fear Starts at Chapter 95
• His Last Bow Starts at Chapter 110
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Clásicos Traductor:

Editorial: Page2Page
Publicado: 2019-06-28
Duración: 67H 44M
ISBN: 9782291067528

¡Escucha lo que quieras cuando quieras!

Una gran variedad de contenido para escuchar a tu manera. Descarga los audiolibros en tu móvil en modo sin conexión, cambia de título tantas veces como quieras, comparte un libro con tus amigos y encuentra tu momento Storytel.

Prueba gratuita de 14 días