The Anne of Green Gables Collection - Lucy Maud Montgomery

The Anne of Green Gables Collection

The Anne of Green Gables Collection

4,5 2 5 Scritto da: Lucy Maud Montgomery Letto da: Susan Bones
The Anne of Green Gables Collection includes four novels about Anne Shirley, two books which focus on Anne's children, or on other family friends and 27 short stories relating to the fictional Canadian village of Avonlea.

Anne of Green Gables is a 1908 novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery (published as L. M. Montgomery). Written for all ages, it has been considered a classic children's novel since the mid-twentieth century. Set in the late 19th century, the novel recounts the adventures of Anne Shirley, an 11-year-old orphan girl, who is mistakenly sent to two middle-aged siblings; Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert, originally intending to adopt a boy to help them on their farm in the fictional town of Avonlea on Prince Edward Island. The novel recounts how Anne makes her way through life with the Cuthberts, in school, and within the town. Based on the popularity of her first book, Montgomery wrote a series of sequels to continue the story of her heroine Anne Shirley.

Included in this collection:
1. Anne of Green Gables (1908)
2. Anne of Avonlea (1909)
3. Anne of the Island (1915)
4. Anne's House of Dreams (1917)
5. Rainbow Valley (1919)
6. Rilla of Ingleside (1921)
7. Chronicles of Avonlea (1912)
8. Further Chronicles of Avonlea (1920)
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Classici Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Parolita Libro
Pubblicato: 2019-06-01
Durata: 57H 15Min
ISBN: 4057664552822

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni