H. G. Wells – The Dystopian Trilogy - H.G. Wells

H. G. Wells – The Dystopian Trilogy

H. G. Wells – The Dystopian Trilogy

0 0 5 Scritto da: H.G. Wells
"When The Sleeper Awakes" is a dystopian science fiction novel about a man who sleeps for two hundred and three years, waking up in a completely transformed London, where, because of compound interest on his bank accounts, he has become the richest man in the world. The main character awakes to see his dreams realized, and the future revealed to him in all its horrors and malformations.

"Time Machine" is a dystopian story of time traveler who witnesses the degradation of human race in future where society has been split into two class factions. But will he ever return to tell his tale….

"The Dream" tells of a man from a Utopian future who dreams the entire life of an Englishman from the Victorian and Edwardian eras, Harry Mortimer Smith. In The Dream Wells represents the present as an "Age of Confusion" from which humanity will be able to emerge with the help of science and common sense.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Classici Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: e-artnow
Pubblicato: 2020-01-05
ISBN: 4064066050825

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni