The Book of You - Claire Kendal

The Book of You

Scritto da: Claire Kendal
Letto da: Orlagh Cassidy
Formato: Audio

The Book of You

Scritto da: Claire Kendal
Letto da: Orlagh Cassidy
Formato: Audio
9H 44Min
Inglese
3,67
Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

You left me no choice, Clarissa.


I just want to take you home, Clarissa.


I know your darkest secrets, Clarissa.


Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.
Più informazioni
Pubblicato: 2014-04-24
ISBN: 9780007543649

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni