Estratto
A Darkness Strange and Lovely - Susan Dennard

A Darkness Strange and Lovely

A Darkness Strange and Lovely

4.41 37 5 Autore: Susan Dennard Narratore: Emily Woo Zeller
Formato: audio.
New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series. With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her. To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking—forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for. In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Young Adult Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: HarperCollins
Pubblicato: 2018-11-06
Durata: 12H 7Min
ISBN: 9780062905376
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!
Prova ora gratis per 14 giorni