Don't Look Back Estratto

Don't Look Back

Don't Look Back

Scritto da:
Gregg Hurwitz
Letto da:
Laurel Lefkow
Audio

It was the holiday of a lifetime - a chance for Eve Hardaway to rediscover herself following the break-up of her marriage. Until Eve catches a glimpse of someone she should never have seen. She was not the first to do so. But a woman who previously laid eyes on this mysterious stranger has disappeared without trace. Soon Eve and her travelling companions look set to suffer the same fate. Then a storm cuts off their remote jungle camp from the outside world. And Eve knows that if she is ever going to see her young son again, she will be forced to find reserves of courage and resourcefulness she never dreamt she possessed. Or die trying ...

With great pace and pitch-perfect characterisation, Gregg Hurwitz ratchets up the tension in Don't Look Back. Fans of Harlan Coben and Simon Kernick will be hooked from the word go.

Praise for Gregg Hurwitz:

'Outstanding in every way' Lee Child

'Pure nail-biting stay-up-all-night suspense' Harlan Coben

'Thriller writing at its best' Tess Gerritsen

'Memorable as hell' James Patterson

'So fast it should come with and airbag' Linwood Barclay

Praise for Don't Look Back:

'Hurwitz never disappoints and with Don't Look Back he takes his storytelling talents to new heights of suspense and terror ... From the opening moment of tension to the singularly terrifying final act, this story of survival and death left me breathless.' James Rollins

'Thrilling ... Hurwitz skilfully ratchets up the tension as his characters prove their mettle through nerve-wracking and exciting trials' Publishers Weekly

'Hurwitz again proves himself a plot master ... he adds to his string of imaginative thrillers with an action-adventure story ready for blockbuster Hollywood' Kirkus Reviews

'A terrific book. Terrifying and exhilarating ... Don't Look Back is thrilling beginning to end and powerfully gratifying.' Megan Abbott

'A taut, smart, suspense-filled ride to satisfy the most discerning of thrill seekers.' Library Journal

Gregg Hurwitz is the internationally bestselling author of You're Next, Or She Dies, We Know and I See You. A graduate of Harvard and Oxford Universities, he lives with his family in California, where he writes screenplays, television and comics including Batman and Wolverine.

Lingua:
Inglese
Categoria:
Thriller

Più informazioni sull'audiolibro

Editore:
W. F. Howes Ltd
Pubblicato:
2014-09-25
Durata:
11H 3Min
ISBN:
9781471273148

Potrebbero piacerti

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"