2 MESI DI AUDIOLIBRI E PODCAST A SOLI 2 € Abbonati ora
15 Recensioni
4.07
Lingua
Inglese
Categoria
Thriller
Durata
15H 42Min

Heartbreaker

Scritto da: Nick Louth Letto da: Jonathan Keeble Audio

An extraordinary thriller that grips like steel. Perfect for fans of Tom Bale, David Jackson and K.L. Slater.

Veteran BBC journalist Chris Wyrecliffe finds himself in the Middle East as the Arab Spring explodes into life. Back on the front line at last, he's stumbled across the biggest story of his life. But two women have a hold on him. One, a wealthy Saudi beauty he has loved since the first moment he saw her. The other, a feisty young Palestinian refugee loves him with a frightening intensity. Wyrecliffe is caught between them in a dangerous game whose implications are as extreme as they are hidden… For in the dark Al Qaeda underworld hides a man with the veteran journalist in his sights. The net is closing fast. With the clock ticking, Wyrecliffe could be the instrument of a terrorist plot astonishing in its ingenuity and daring…

“Sparkles with tension.” KATE MITCHELL, author of The House Fell On Her Head.

© 2021 QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd (Audio) ISBN: 9781004043729