Kemp: Riders of Fury

Kemp: Riders of Fury

Kemp: Riders of Fury

Scritto da:
Jonathan Lunn
E-book

The Hundred Years’ War sets Brittany ablaze in this unputdownable medieval adventure.
Into a land torn by civil war rides freebooter Martin Kemp, in search of a lord in whose service he can win plunder and glory.

Soon he falls under the spell of charismatic outlaw Sir Ranulf FitzWaryn, who entertains grandiose ambitions of ruling over his own personal fiefdom.

The higher Kemp rises through the ranks of FitzWaryn’s band, the more he realises the price of success might be his very soul.

When a French Army comes seeking a reckoning, Kemp’s loyalties are divided between his king and the woman he loves, forcing him to gamble all against impossible odds on the battlefield.

A thrilling historical series, the bestselling Arrows of Albion series is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Lingua:
Inglese
Categoria:
Thriller

Più informazioni sull'ebook

Editore:
Canelo Adventure
Pubblicato:
2020-07-30
ISBN:
9781788639224

    Potrebbero piacerti

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"