PROVA STORYTEL GRATIS PER 14 GIORNI Prova ora
11 Recensioni
4.36
Lingua
Inglese
Categoria
Narrativa
Durata
10H 47Min

My Dear I Wanted to Tell You

Scritto da: Louisa Young Letto da: Dan Stevens Audio

“My Dear I Wanted to Tell You is one of those books that doesn’t leave you, and probably never will.”
—Jacqueline Winspear, New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs novels

The onrush of World War I irrevocably intertwines the lives of two young couples in Louisa Young’s epic tale of love in the midst of chaos. Perfect for readers of Atonement, The Mapping of Love and Death, and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Young’s moving novel of class struggles, star-crossed romance, and the grim reality of the battlefield is a stunning exploration of the devastating consequences, physical and spiritual, of a world enmeshed in Total War.

© 2014 HarperAudio (Audio) ISBN: 9780062356826

Scopri di più