PROVA STORYTEL GRATIS PER 14 GIORNI Prova ora
1 Recensioni
4
Lingua
Inglese
Categoria
Narrativa

Strategos: Island in the Storm: A gripping Byzantine epic

Scritto da: Gordon Doherty E-book

A clash of empires that will echo for eternity…
AD 1071. Emperor Romanus Diogenes has rekindled the guttering flame of Byzantium, and a reinvigorated empire rises to meet the Seljuk threat. In the eastern borderlands, two vital strongholds hang in the balance: Manzikert and Chliat. The Byzantines and Seljuks race to secure the twin fortress-towns.

Apion rides by the emperor’s side as they march east, marshalling Byzantium’s armies for the conflict that is to come. He knows only too well that the threat posed by the Sultan’s hordes is well-matched by malevolent forces within the Byzantine ranks. Thus, the road to war is a savage one, but one he cannot refuse. For at its end, Fate beckons, taunting him with a choice of two futures.

On the plains of Manzikert, one great power will rise and another will fall. On the plains of Manzikert, Apion will face the storm.

The epic conclusion to the Strategos series, perfect for fans of David Gilman and Christian Cameron.

© 2022 Canelo Adventure (E-book) ISBN: 9781804360460