PROVA STORYTEL GRATIS PER 14 GIORNI Prova ora
106 Recensioni
4.09
Serie
Parte 4 di 8
Lingua
Inglese
Categoria
Gialli
Durata
10H 46Min

The Body in the Snow

Scritto da: Nick Louth Letto da: Marston York Audio e E-book

Money, success, family? All deadly… The new unputdownable DCI Gillard thriller. Perfect for readers of D.K. Hood, Patricia Gibney and Mark Billingham, The Body in the Snow is a remarkable and gripping crime thriller.

A young detective is out for a jog on a snowy winter morning. Then she sees something terrible: a murder in the park, sudden and inexplicable. A woman has been killed by a passing hooded cyclist. It's just DCI Craig Gillard's luck that he's on duty. The body is that of Tanvi Roy, one of the richest women in Britain and matriarch of a food empire. With a tangled web of family and business contacts and jealousies, Gillard's job just got even more complex. As he delves deeper into the Roy family, it's clear that everything is not as it seems. As the investigation threatens to unravel, Gillard realises it's only the beginning of his problems. Trouble of a different sort is brewing close to home...

© 2020 QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd (Audio) ISBN: 9781528892438 © 2020 Canelo Crime (E-book) ISBN: 9781788636971

Scopri di più