PROVA STORYTEL GRATIS PER 14 GIORNI Prova ora
9 Recensioni
4
Lingua
Inglese
Categoria
Gialli
Durata
10H 50Min

The Cold North Sea

Scritto da: Jeff Dawson Letto da: Jonathan Keeble Audio

A game of spies, a brutal murder, the fate of an Empire…

The North Sea, October 1904 – When Russian warships bombard the Hull trawler fleet, killing innocent fishermen, public outrage pushes Britain and Russia to the brink of war, the sparks from which could inflame the entire Continent. Doctor Ingo Finch, once of the Royal Army Medical Corps, is long done with military adventuring. But when a stranger seeks him out, citing a murderous conspiracy behind the infamous “Dogger Bank Incident”, Finch is drawn back into the dark world of espionage. With Whitehall, St Petersburg and rival Bolsheviks vying to manipulate the political crisis, the future of Britain, and Europe, is at stake…

A gripping and compulsive historical crime thriller, The Cold North Sea is an explosively entertaining losten for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Peter May and Philip Kerr.

© 2021 W. F. Howes Ltd (Audio) ISBN: 9781004031948