30% DI SCONTO PER 12 MESI Attiva l'offerta
11 Recensioni
3.91
Serie
Parte 1 di 1
Lingua
Inglese
Categoria
Thriller
Durata
13H 1Min

The Vatican Secret

Scritto da: David Leadbeater Letto da: Damian Lynch Audio

‘This 5-star thriller is a non-stop action-packed adventure… Reads like the latest blockbuster film… I was left breathless, my heart pounding as I turned the last page’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You’ve cracked the Da Vinci code, now uncover the Vatican secret…

The deepest secrets are kept in the darkest places.

When ex-MI5 operative Joe Mason is sent to Rome to guard an elderly professor and his daughter, he thinks he’s in for an easy ride.

But on their first day in the Vatican secret archives, a masked assassin gains entry, shoots Joe’s client in cold blood and steals an ancient manuscript. Giving chase, Joe can’t imagine what could lie within those pages that would make someone willing to kill.

The search for answers leads Joe and his comrades in a race against time, across continents and into treacherous mountains. Only they have a hope of rescuing the Vatican Book of Secrets before a centuries-old enemy can succeed in bringing Rome – and the world as we know it – crashing down…

The Da Vinci Code meets Die Hard in this fast-paced, adrenaline-filled, action-adventure thriller. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Clive Cussler, The Vatican Secret will have you turning the pages late into the night.

Readers are gripped by The Vatican Secret:
‘Cover to cover action… with the pages flying by… A great writer… I loved this book’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolutely thrilling adventure, a rollercoaster ride… Terrific plot and well-drawn characters’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A dynamite premise and a tantalizing plot… Hits its stride from page one… Definitely entertaining’ Steve Berry, author of The Kaiser’s Web

‘A fast-paced book with non-stop action’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An explosive cocktail of relentless action’ Alex Shaw, author of Total Blackout

‘This book has it all… Action, intrigue, suspense… with me on the edge of my seat itching to know what would happen next’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A high-octane, page-turning thriller that has it all’ Rob Jones, author of The Atlantis Covenant

‘History, excitement and plenty of action. I was totally engrossed’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘You just get swept away with the characters, the action… Magnifico!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

© 2022 Avon (Audio) ISBN: 9780008471132

Scopri di più

Altri lettori hanno apprezzato anche...