City of God

3.14 7 5 Schrijver: S.J.A. Turney
Beschikbaar als e-book.
Journey to the heart of an empire: a jaw-dropping historical adventure from master storyteller S.J.A. Turney.
Arnau de Vallbona and his fellow Templar Brother Ramon are bound for the Holy Land to take part in the great Crusade when fate intervenes.

Delayed in Cyprus, they learn of a growing rift in Christendom: the crusading army has diverted from its course and threatens Rome’s allies in the Byzantine Empire. Arnau and Ramon, alongside the irascible Preceptor Bochard, race to Constantinople, encountering a grand and crumbling world of alliances and betrayals, emperors and armies.

The fate of the world is at stake. As Christian forces inexorably collide, Arnau is caught in the middle of an epic siege of the greatest city in the world. He will be tested to his limits: follow his vows... or do what's right?

A novel of awe inspiring scale, battle and story, this is a masterly telling of one of history's great turning points from S.J.A. Turney, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Michael Jecks and K. M. Ashman.
Praise for SJA Turney
‘Turney masters politics, pace and pursuit in this death-defying twelfth-century story ... stunning story-telling’ Prue Batten, author of The Triptych Chronicle Trilogy
Taal: Engels Categorie: Fantasy & SciFi Vertaler:

Meer info over het e-book:

Uitgeverij: Canelo Adventure
Verschenen: 2019-05-09
ISBN: 9781788633109
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan