Próbka
Under a Wartime Sky - Liz Trenow

Under a Wartime Sky

Under a Wartime Sky

4 20 5 Autor: Liz Trenow Czyta: Sophie Roberts
Audiobook.
Under a Wartime Sky is an enthralling historical novel by Liz Trenow, based on real-life events at a top-secret wartime research station. Telling the story of the heroes behind the discovery of radar, it’s perfect for readers of Kate Furnivall and Rachel Hore.

Bawdsey Manor holds a secret.

1936: the threat of war hangs over Europe. Churchill gathers the brightest minds in Britain at a grand house in Suffolk. Bound to complete secrecy, they work together on an invention that could mean victory for the Allies. Among them is Vic, a gifted but shy physicist who, for the first time, feels like he belongs.

Local girl Kathleen wants to do more than serving tea and biscuits to ‘do her bit’. So when the Bawdsey team begin to recruit women to operate their top secret system, she dedicates herself to this life-or-death work. Kath and Vic form an unlikely friendship as the skies over Britain fill with German bombers. Little does Kath know just whose life she will change forever, one fateful night . . .

Based on the real history of Bawdsey Manor, Under a Wartime Sky is a novel about courage, belonging and hope.

Praise for Liz Trenow:
‘The characters shine . . . Fabulous’ - Dinah Jefferies
‘It was a wrench to put the book down after the last beautifully written page’ - Gill Paul
‘Trenow’s exquisite novel puts a real focus on the characters’ journeys’ - Woman
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Romans Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Pan
Data wydania: 2020-02-20
Czas trwania: 10H 20M
ISBN: 9781509879861
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO