Próbka
The Black Flamingo - Dean Atta

The Black Flamingo

The Black Flamingo

4,51 109 5 Autor: Dean Atta Czyta: Dean Atta
Audiobook.
Stonewall Book Award Winner!

A fierce coming-of-age verse novel about identity and the power of drag, written and narrated by acclaimed UK poet and performer Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jason Reynolds, and Kacen Callender.

Michael is a mixed-race gay teen growing up in London. All his life, he’s navigated what it means to be Greek-Cypriot and Jamaican—but never quite feeling Greek or Black enough.

As he gets older, Michael’s coming out is only the start of learning who he is and where he fits in. When he discovers the Drag Society, he finally finds where he belongs—and the Black Flamingo is born.

Told with raw honesty, insight, and lyricism, this debut explores the layers of identity that make us who we are—and allow us to shine.
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Dla młodzieży Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Balzer + Bray
Data wydania: 2020-05-26
Czas trwania: 3H 40M
ISBN: 9780063003934
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie, tablecie lub komputerze.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO