In Pursuit of the Green Lion - Judith Merkle Riley

In Pursuit of the Green Lion

In Pursuit of the Green Lion

0 0 5 Autor: Judith Merkle Riley
E-book.
The unforgettable Margaret of Ashbury returns in the second book of this historical medieval trilogy
Margaret, a resourceful midwife, is living with the insufferable relatives of her third husband, Gilbert de Vilers, known as Gregory. She is carving out a life for her and her daughters despite the hostility and greed of her in-laws. But when Gregory is captured in France and held for ransom, Margaret knows she must take action…

With in-laws as tight-fisted as hers, she must rely on old friends Mother Hilde, the herbalist, and Brother Malachi, an alchemist on a quest for the secret of changing base metals into gold. Together the trio plan to rescue Gregory and bring him back to London, where he and Margaret can start a new life away from his meddling family.
Margaret will not only need her special gift of healing, her quick mind, and her independent spirit but the loyalty of her friends and the love of her new husband to carry them all safely home. In Pursuit of the Green Lion, the second novel in The Margaret of Ashbury Trilogy, is perfect for fans of Ariana Franklin, Andrew Caldecott and Susanna Clarke.
‘Fascinating and factual… If all chronicles of earthly life were recorded with such drama, flair, and wit, the world would be full of history majors’ Los Angeles Times

'Arresting and absorbing… rich with the ambience and flavor of the Middle Ages… a fourteenth-century story told with a twentieth-century sensibility’ The New York Times Book Review
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Fantasy i Sci-Fi Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Canelo Adventure
Data wydania: 2018-11-15
ISBN: 9781788633147
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO