16 Oceny
3.44
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Romans
Czas trwania
11H 51M

A Golden Cornish Summer

Autor: Phillipa Ashley Czyta: Olivia Darnley Audiobook

‘Perfect summer read, true escapism… The perfect location full of Cornish charm!… An entrancing read that I didn’t want to end!… Absolutely loved it!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Under the golden Cornish sun, buried treasure and family secrets will change Emma’s life forever…

Emma loved her life in the seaside village of Silver Cove. But when the discovery of sunken treasure ignited a feud between her family and that of Luke, her first love, everything fell apart. Heartbroken and betrayed, she fled.

Now, as she wades into the sparkling surf for the first time in fifteen years, she remembers everything she loved about this beautiful place. Then a huge wave knocks her off her feet. Dripping wet, Emma is rescued by none other than Luke – who is, to her dismay, even more handsome than ever.

As their paths continue to cross, and Emma is reminded of everything she ran away from, she starts to wonder if returning home was a huge mistake.

Or could the real treasure have been waiting here for her all along?

A heart-warming read full of sun, sea, friendship and romance perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley.

Readers are falling in love with A Golden Cornish Summer!
‘Perfect summer read, true escapism… The perfect location full of Cornish charm!… An entrancing read that I didn’t want to end!… Absolutely loved it!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely wonderful. The perfect escape to Cornwall… I enjoyed it so much I really didn’t want it to end’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The perfect summer holiday read… like a pleasant cool breeze on a scorching summer day’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Set in gorgeous Cornwall, this is a lovely summer read with characters you will like and a setting to savour’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A long hot summer in Cornwall, some romance and a good story. What's not to love?’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Great characters and a great read… Secrets and treasure are buried in equal measure… A joy to read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Totally loved this book… Drama, love, family and friendship I couldn't put it down. Brilliant’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing… I loved this book it's so brilliant just reading it you can imagine being there on the coast’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

© 2022 Avon (Audiobook) ISBN: 9780008494315

Odkryj więcej