A Long Way From Heaven

A Long Way From Heaven

A Long Way From Heaven

E-book

One fateful morning in August 1846, Patrick Feeney surveys his ruined potato crop and despairs.
With a delicate wife and their unborn child, he has no choice but to leave Ireland and set out for England in search of work. But from the moment Patrick and Mary set foot in Liverpool, they are beset by new trials.

After moving to York, they are forced to settle in the nightmarish slums of Walmgate. Yet the very poverty and hopelessness of their surroundings binds the small community together. Only stubborn determination survive tragedy can win them hopes of a better life....

Peopled with rich and colourful characters, A Long Way From Heaven is a fresh, unpredictable saga of passion, struggle and humour. Perfect for readers of Val Wood, Nadine Dorries or Rosie Goodwin
Praise for Sheelagh Kelly
'Genuinely perceptive portrayals of human relationships' Irish Independent

'Sheelagh Kelly surely can write' Sunderland Echo

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Romans

Wydawca:
Canelo Saga
Data wydania:
2017-03-20
ISBN:
9781911591191

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"