A Moorland Hanging

A Moorland Hanging

A Moorland Hanging

E-book

Simon and Baldwin must step into action once more.

Devon, 1318. Peter Bruther flees his master Sir William Beauseyr, despite knowing it could earn him a brutal punishment. To escape said punishment, cunning Peter sets up as a tin miner on the moors so he is automatically in the protection of the king.

When Simon Puttock informs Sir William that he has no legal claim on his wayward servant, the knight is furious, fearing an uprising amongst his other men. But before any dissent can spread, Bruther’s body is found hanging from a tree on the moors, and Simon, assisted by former Knight Templar Sir Baldwin Furnshill, finds himself investigating cold-blooded murder.

The pressure is on to unravel the truth before further violence ensues, and there is no shortage of suspects to choose from.

Another action-packed, totally unforgettable historical mystery from Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory, C. J. Sansom and Rory Clements.

Praise for Michael Jecks

‘Michael Jecks is a national treasure’ Scotland on Sunday

‘Marvellously portrayed’ C. J. Sansom

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Kryminał

Wydawca:
Canelo Adventure
Data wydania:
2020-05-11
ISBN:
9781788639460

    Podobne książki

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"