AUDIOBOOKI 50% TANIEJ Skorzystaj z oferty
1 Oceny
4
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Thriller

A View from the Square

Autor: John Trenhaile E-book

Serve the state, or stop a war?
Stepan Povin, the KGB’s chief of foreign intelligence, is the West’s most prized intelligence agent. For years he has been passing secrets from the heart of the KGB. Now he wants out, and is seeking asylum in the West.

In exchange he has a stunning piece of information to offer: the Soviets are about to capture a sophisticated American spy plane that is so crucial to America’s defence she will risk nuclear war to keep its secrets safe…

A classic Cold War espionage novel, perfect for fans of Alan Furst, John le Carré and Martin Cruz Smith.
Praise for John Trenhaile
‘Trenhaile has written a stunning and remarkable novel of treachery and betrayal... brilliantly conceived’ Booklist on The Man Called Kyril

‘Does for the KGB what le Carré does for the British Intelligence Service’ Philadelphia Inquirer on The Man Called Kyril

‘Kept me guessing to the very end... if you like Gorky Park you’ll like Kyril’ Newsday on The Man Called Kyril

© 2021 Canelo Action (E-book) ISBN: 9781800321991