Girl With No Job: The Crazy Beautiful Life of an Instagram Thirst Monster Próbka

Girl With No Job: The Crazy Beautiful Life of an Instagram Thirst Monster

Girl With No Job: The Crazy Beautiful Life of an Instagram Thirst Monster

Audiobook
E-book

The instant New York Times bestseller and laugh-out-loud look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Give Them Lala and The Betches.

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and incredibly awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access.

Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Biografia

Wydawca:
Simon & Schuster Audio
Data wydania:
2021-01-26
Czas trwania:
5H 36M
ISBN:
9781797119052

Wydawca:
Gallery Books
Data wydania:
2021-05-26
ISBN:
9781982142889

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"