AUDIOBOOKI 50% TANIEJ Skorzystaj z oferty
937 Oceny
4.15
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Thriller
Czas trwania
13H 18M

One Second After

Autor: William R. Forstchen Czyta: Joe Barrett Audiobook

A post-apocalyptic thriller of the after effects in the United States after a terrifying terrorist attack using electromagnetic pulse weapons.

In a small North Carolina town, one man struggles to save his family after America loses a war that will send it back to the Dark Ages.

Already cited on the floor of Congress and discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a book all Americans should read, One Second After is the story of a war scenario that could become all too terrifyingly real. Based on a real weapon—the electromagnetic pulse (EMP)—which may already be in the hands of our enemies, it is a truly realistic look at the awesome power of a weapon that can destroy the entire United States, literally within one second.

In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.

© 2009 Blackstone Publishing (Audiobook) ISBN: 9781483057736

Odkryj więcej