40% ZNIŻKI NA CAŁE 2 MIESIĄCE! Nie przegap okazji
447 Oceny
3.74
Seria
Część 1 serii 3
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Romans
Czas trwania
7H 56M

Passion on Park Avenue

Autor: Lauren Layne Czyta: Nancy Wu, Sean Patrick Hopkins Audiobook i E-book

An Oprah.com Best Romance Novel of 2019!

“Perfect for readers who love the dishy women's fiction of Candace Bushnell.” —Booklist

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Stiletto and Oxford series, the first in a sizzling new series following the unlikely friendship of three Upper East Side women as they struggle to achieve their dreams and find true love and happiness in the city that never sleeps.

For as long as she can remember, Bronx-born Naomi Powell has had one goal: to prove her worth among the Upper East Side elite—the same people for which her mom worked as a housekeeper. Now, as the strongminded, sassy CEO of one of the biggest jewelry empires in the country, Naomi finally has exactly what she wants—but it’s going to take more than just the right address to make Manhattan’s upper class stop treating her like an outsider.

The worst offender is her new neighbor, Oliver Cunningham—the grown son of the very family Naomi’s mother used to work for. Oliver used to torment Naomi when they were children, and as a ridiculously attractive adult, he’s tormenting her in entirely different ways. Now they find themselves engaged in a battle-of-wills that will either consume or destroy them.

“Strong characters and relatable situations elevate Layne’s bighearted contemporary...[which] digs into class differences, emotional baggage, and the reality of dealing with aging parents” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). With the sexy combination of charm, heart, and snark, Lauren Layne’s new series is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

© 2019 Simon & Schuster Audio (Audiobook) ISBN: 9781508285502 © 2019 Gallery Books (E-book) ISBN: 9781501191589

Odkryj więcej