15 Oceny
4.2
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Kryminał
Czas trwania
7H 54M

Right to Kill

Autor: John Barlow Czyta: Nathaniel Priestley Audiobook

The first in a gripping new crime thriller series set in Yorkshire, for fans of Ian Rankin and Joseph Knox.‘A striking debut’ Peter Robinson
‘The twisted big brother to Happy Valley’ Michael Wood

On a Thursday night in February, DS Joe Romano finds himself back on home turf in Wortley, West Leeds. He’s following up on the disappearance of drug dealer Craig Shaw.

It’s the start of a case that could make or break Romano’s career. Because Shaw is about to go from missing to murdered.

While some don’t think Shaw’s killer should be brought to justice, Romano believes every life counts. But he’s running out of time.

The killer is ready to strike again. And Romano will be forced to question whether anyone has the right to kill.

‘A gritty, uncompromising thriller’ Paul Finch, author of One Eye Open

‘A commercial thriller that highlights hot-button regional and national issues . . . sure to generate conversation’ Yorkshire Post

‘A modern take on the classic police procedural’ Russ Thomas, author of Firewatching

‘Breakneck pace, terrific protagonist and a kick-ass sidekick’ Neil Lancaster, author of Dead Man’s Grave

© 2021 HQ (Audiobook) ISBN: 9780008408886