Sleep Próbka

Sleep

Sleep

Autor:
C.L. Taylor
Audiobook

Seven guests. Seven secrets. One killer. Do you dare to SLEEP?

‘Beware! Sleep does not do what it says on the tin: I was awake until the small hours under its dark and twisty spell.’ FIONA BARTON

All Anna wants is to be able to sleep. But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible. If only she didn’t feel so guilty…

To escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven guests join her, what started as a retreat from the world turns into a deadly nightmare.

Each of the guests have a secret, but one of them is lying – about who they are and why they're on the island. There's a murderer staying in the Bay View hotel. And they've set their sights on Anna.

Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One deadly lie.

The million-copy bestseller is back in her darkest, twistiest book to date. Read it if you dare! Perfect for fans of Lesley Kara’s The Rumour and Cara Hunter’s DI Fawley Thrillers.

What people are saying about SLEEP:

‘Wow just wow!… I loved it’ Karen’s World

‘WOW!… Sleep!!! You wont get any if you start to read it in the evening! So be warned!!!’ Reader review

‘Superb… her books just keep getting better and better – this one was a belter!!’ Donna’s Book Blog

‘A cracking story… A heart in your mouth plot’ Books from Dusk ‘til Dawn

‘Extremely creepy, atmospheric and twisty.’ CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Do Not Disturb

‘Sleep will keep you up all night.’ MARK EDWARDS, author of The Retreat

‘As always, C L Taylor knocks it out of the park!’ Reader review

“Reminiscent of Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None… a final killer twist that is as satisfying as it is unexpected” Mature Times

“Everything we love in a thriller: creepy, tense and pacy enough to get your heart racing” Good Housekeeping

‘A perfectly written psychological thriller… filled with plot twist after plot twist… I was on the edge of my seat for every page.’ 2016 and Beyond

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Kryminał

Wydawca:
Avon
Data wydania:
2019-04-04
Czas trwania:
8H 57M
ISBN:
9780008221041

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"