CZEKAJĄ NA CIEBIE SETKI TYSIĘCY HISTORII! Zarejestruj się
39 Oceny
4.31
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Dla dzieci
Czas trwania
6H 30M

The Girl and the Ghost

Autor: Hanna Alkaf Czyta: Mirai Booth Ong Audiobook

* Chosen as a 2020 Kirkus Prize Finalist for Young Readers' Literature! *

A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.

I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother’s legacy. I am yours to command.

Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable.

But Suraya doesn’t know that pelesits have a dark side—and when Pink’s shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness.

Fans of Holly Black’s Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi’s Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.

© 2020 HarperCollins (Audiobook) ISBN: 9780063010178

Odkryj więcej

Inni polubili także...