The Gunner Girl Próbka

The Gunner Girl

The Gunner Girl

Autor:
Clare Harvey
Czyta:
Julie Maisey
Audiobook
E-book

***Winner of the RNA Joan Hessayon New Writers Award 2016 ***

Perfect listening for fans of Katie Flynn, Margaret Dickinson and Ellie Dean! Meet the Gunner Girls - three women with one shared ambition: to join the ATS and do their bit for King and country.

Bea has grown up part of a large, boisterous Kent family. But she hasn't heard from her soldier sweetheart in months and her mother is controlling her life. She needs to take charge of her future.

Edie inhabits a world of wealth and privilege, but knows only too well that money can't buy happiness. She wants to be like Winston Churchill's daughter, Mary, to make a difference.

Joan can't remember anything of her past or her family, and her home has been bombed in the Blitz. Desperate, she needs a refuge.

Each one is a Gunner Girl: three very different women, one remarkable wartime friendship of shared hopes, lost loves and terrible danger.

This unabridged audio version is read by Julie Maisey.

Język:
Angielski

Wydawca:
Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Data wydania:
2018-07-26
Czas trwania:
11H 21M
ISBN:
9781471175893

Wydawca:
Simon & Schuster UK
Data wydania:
2016-04-08
ISBN:
9781471150555

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"