The King's Coat

The King's Coat

The King's Coat

E-book

The first Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure: the ultimate man of adventure, worthy of Hornblower and Aubrey, his exploits echo with the sounds of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare.
In 1780 seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash, rebellious young libertine. The illegitimate son of an aristocrat, Lewrie gets into trouble when he is found in bed with the wrong woman. Forced into a life at sea, he must leave his frivolous life behind.

A shock awaits him onboard the tall-masted Ariadne, where sea-sickness and hard work will be the least of his problems. But – much to his surprise – he finds himself adapting to his new life. As midshipman Lewrie heads for the war-torn Americas and into a hail of cannonballs, will he discover the plot against him brewing at home?

The King’s Coat, the first book in the epic historical Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews
The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures
The King's Coat

The French Admiral

The King's Commission

The King's Privateer

The Gun Ketch

H.M.S. Cockerel

The King’s Commander

Jester’s Fortune

The King’s Captain

Sea of Grey

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Kryminał

Wydawca:
Canelo Adventure
Data wydania:
2018-06-25
ISBN:
9781788632058

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"