The Land Girls Próbka

The Land Girls

The Land Girls

Czyta:
Anne Dover
Audiobook
E-book

A heart-wrenching and nostalgic family saga from acclaimed author Annie Wilkinson. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson

AS WAR RAGES, CAN LOVE SURVIVE?

Hull, 1943

17-year-old Muriel Dearlove has weathered the Blitz unscathed, but with her sweetheart Bill away fighting and her friends conscripted into the WRENs and WAAF, life has become tedious for Muriel. So when an old friend returns from the Land Army, rosy-cheeked and looking healthier than ever, Muriel decides to sign up and become a Land Girl.

Despite being desperate for the chance to broaden her horizons, Muriel quickly realises that her new job involves more than just making hay in the sunshine and dancing with the troops stationed nearby, especially under the watchful eyes of their hard-nosed warden, Mrs Hubbard. Then Muriel meets Ernst, a German prisoner of war, and is faced with a life-changing decision: in fraternizing with the enemy, Muriel is breaking the law, but to never see Ernst again would break her heart.

As tensions between the Land girls and the locals grow, so does Muriel's forbidden love for Ernst, and soon must decide whether love really can conquer all . . .

Język:
Angielski

Wydawca:
Magna Story Sound
Data wydania:
2015-08-01
Czas trwania:
10H 49M
ISBN:
9781785025716

Wydawca:
Simon & Schuster UK
Data wydania:
2014-09-25
ISBN:
9781471115417

    Podobne książki

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"