The Last Templar

The Last Templar

The Last Templar

E-book

The first thrilling instalment in a legendary historical adventure series.

Paris, 1307. The Knights Templar have been destroyed by Pope Clement, having been persuaded by a jealous king that they are corrupt devil worshippers. There is one survivor – a knight who swears vengeance.

Devon, 1316. A charred body is discovered in a burned-out cottage, and newly appointed Bailiff, Simon Puttock, believes it to be accidental. Until the new master of the local manor, Sir Baldwin Furnshill, deduces that they were dead before the fire began.

With the assistance of the astute yet strangely reticent knight, Simon begins to piece together the events of the man’s last days. Then word comes of another, far more sinister murder – for in this case, the victim was undoubtedly burned alive. Are the two incidents connected, and will the killer strike again?

An absolutely sensational historical mystery by a true master of the genre, ideal for fans of S. J. A. Turney, K. M. Ashman and Bernard Cornwell.

Praise for Michael Jecks

'Marvellously portrayed' C. J. Sansom

'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low

'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Kryminał

Wydawca:
Canelo Adventure
Data wydania:
2020-04-13
ISBN:
9781788639446

    Podobne książki

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"