AUDIOBOOKI 50% TANIEJ Skorzystaj z oferty
4 Oceny
3.5
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Romans
Czas trwania
10H 37M

The Queen’s Spy

Autor: Clare Marchant Czyta: Russell Bentley, Alex Hogg Audiobook

A perilous mission. An unforgivable betrayal. A secret lost in time…

1584: Elizabeth I rules England. But a dangerous plot is brewing in court, and Mary Queen of Scots will stop at nothing to take her cousin’s throne.

There’s only one thing standing in her way: Tom, the queen’s trusted apothecary, who makes the perfect silent spy…

2021: Travelling the globe in her campervan, Mathilde has never belonged anywhere. So when she receives news of an inheritance, she is shocked to discover she has a family in England.

Just like Mathilde, the medieval hall she inherits conceals secrets, and she quickly makes a haunting discovery. Can she unravel the truth about what happened there all those years ago? And will she finally find a place to call home?

Enchanting and gripping, The Queen’s Spy effortlessly merges past with present in an unforgettable tale of love, courage and betrayal – perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes.

Readers love The Queen’s Spy:
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Every so often you come across a book that you know will never leave you. This is one of those books… will stay with me for a long time to come and is most certainly one of my favourites.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I adored [this]… had me hooked from the first page and when I wasn’t reading it, I found myself thinking about it... A truly wonderful read, it is my favourite book of the year!’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Where to start! I loved this book so much – I couldn’t put it down but was loathe to finish it.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Utterly beautiful, a real page turner! I took this book camping with me and was so grateful that it was on my kindle paperwhite because I couldn’t put it down and ended up reading it until almost 3am!’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Absolutely brilliant, I loved it!… If I could give it more than five stars I would!’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This book was one I couldn't put down. I read it in a day… it’s left me wanting more.’ Reader review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow!…. Simply stunning! I was absolutely hooked right from the beginning!’ Reader review

© 2021 Avon (Audiobook) ISBN: 9780008454371