The Second Assassin

The Second Assassin

The Second Assassin

E-book

The war can be won with a single bullet.
The year: 1939, and the world is preparing itself for a war that is bound to occur.

The conspirators: A group of powerful men who want to keep America out of the imminent conflict – at all costs.

The plan: Assassinate the King and Queen of England on American soil, destroying any hope of an alliance between Great Britain and the United States – and ensuring victory for the Nazis in World War II…

From Paul Christopher, master of international suspense, comes an electrifying new novel based on actual events, perfect for fans of John Le Carré, Robert Harris and Rory Clements.

Praise for Paul Christopher
‘Up-to-the-minute suspense … like Caleb Carr meets Frederick Forsyth’ New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

'draws tension with the skill of a surgeon’ New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly

‘A perfectly realized sense of the times, places, and people in one of the greatest stories of intrigue never told’ Jack Du Brul

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Kryminał

Wydawca:
Canelo Action
Data wydania:
2019-07-08
ISBN:
9781788636247

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"