The Smuggler’s Daughter Próbka

The Smuggler’s Daughter

The Smuggler’s Daughter

Audiobook

‘I loved this book! I was hooked from the start… I devoured this. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Only she knows the truth. Only she can save them.

1799

Emily Moon lives with her mother in an inn on a clifftop in the darkest reaches of Cornwall. After her father mysteriously disappears, her mother finds solace at the bottom of a bottle, and the only way to keep afloat is to turn a blind eye to the smugglers who send signals from the clifftops. But Emily knows that the smugglers killed her father to ensure his silence, and she will not let his murder go unpunished…

Present day

After a case ends in tragedy, police officer Phoebe Bellingham flees to Cornwall for a summer of respite. But rather than the sunny Cornwall of her dreams, she finds herself on storm-beaten cliffs, surrounded by stories of ghosts and smugglers – and the mysterious Emily Moon, who vanished without a trace over two centuries ago. As rain lashes down around her, Phoebe determines to find the truth behind the rumours – but what she uncovers will put herself in danger too…

A haunting and moving timeslip novel perfect for fans of The Girl in the Letter, The Forgotten Village and The Witchfinder’s Sister.

Readers LOVE The Smuggler’s Daughter!

‘Gripping and unputdownable… A brilliantly told story and one I keep thinking about since I finished reading it. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Creepy, atmospheric and gripping, a really great read. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Ticked all of the boxes for me… One of those books that draws you in straight away… I found it difficult to put down. ’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Atmospheric and gothic… Gives you the odd shiver up your spine… A really enjoyable read. ’ NetGalley reviewer

‘An intriguing story full of adventure, imaginative characters, history, and beautiful Cornwall scenes. ’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I could literally hear and smell the waves crashing on the rocks… Kept me gripped throughout… Twists along the way. ’ Yeah Lifestyle

Język:
Angielski

Wydawca:
HQ Digital
Data wydania:
2020-11-26
Czas trwania:
9H 30M
ISBN:
9780008421410

    Podobne książki

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"