8 Oceny
4.12
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Romans
Czas trwania
13H 1M

The State We’re In

Autor: Adele Parks Czyta: Michael Fox, Ioanna Kimbook Audiobook

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way…

The perfect read for fans of Ruth Jones, Jane Green and Sheila O'Flanagan, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Just My Luck and Both Of You…

Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she's chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiancé's wedding.

Dean is a resolute cynic. After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he's returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past.

In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.

But it's only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins…

What Readers are Saying about The State We're In:

'This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end. It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished'

'You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism'

Praise for Adele Parks:

‘As always with Adele Parks this is an absolutely gripping read’ Richard Osman

'Gripping, moving and elegantly written' Marian Keyes

‘Brilliantly twisty… but is also so insightful about human nature. A triumph’ Lucy Foley

‘Chilling, gripping and entirely unputdownable’ Lisa Jewell

‘Kept me guessing and had me gasping at the twist’ Ian Rankin

‘Ambitious, nail-biting, darkly voyeuristic – I tore through it in two sittings' Louise Candlish

‘Addictive, provocative and thoroughly relatable’ T.M. Logan

‘An absolute joy: gripping, shocking and surprising’ Jane Fallon

© 2022 HQ (Audiobook) ISBN: 9780008439972